Sunset

Today’s busyness was to do with catching up with myself, getting a few mundane jobs done and attending work for a meeting: it was brought to a gentle close at dusk, by a walk in the park with a friend.

??????????A walk and talk is good for the soul. A walk and talk with this backdrop was rather magical! This is Blenheim Lake, in the grounds of Blenheim Palace, in Woodstock, Oxfordshire.

My ‘Guinea Pig Writers’ Group‘ completed their five weeks with me yesterday. I had received some positive feedback over the course, and this was re-iterated at the end of the last meeting, which finished with a reading.
It all left me feeling rather positive about trying to take the ideas forward.

My next venture will be to try to get a group together of non-writers: that is people who have never done any creative writing before, or at least not since they left school, and after that I’d like to try an adult education class, if anyone will  employ me. I sent off a proposal and CV today. I just hope I’m not getting ahead of myself.

 

 

About Pseu

No time to lose. No, time to lose. Make time to stand and stare.... Did you see that? http://pseu1.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in creative writing, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunset

  1. Aaaaahhhhh! Been there to!

  2. Pseu says:

    Do you live in this area?

  3. WEll done on your writing group success! Though I never doubted it would be. Good luck with whatever follows.

What do you think?

